lkakbang.blogg.se

How to install linux alongside windows 7
How to install linux alongside windows 7










Since your PC has two mass storage drives, it will be very easy for you to install Linux Mint on its own hard drive. Rick’s answer: I get asked this question fairly often Jackie, and my answer is always the same: I believe it’s best to avoid dual-booting whenever possible. I know this is a long, drawn out question and I really appreciate you taking the time to help me decide which way I should go with this. My question is should I install Linux on the SSD to dual-boot with Windows 10 or install it on the hard drive?

how to install linux alongside windows 7

I have also upgraded the Windows 7 to Windows 10. This machine originally had a 750 GB hard drive with Windows 7 on it, but a while back I installed a 240GB SSD as the boot drive and left the hard drive connected as a secondary drive. My computer is a Gateway desktop PC with an Intel Core i3 CPU and 8 Gigs of RAM. I’d like to know which way you think I should go. I read that you have a choice of either installing Linux Mint to dual-boot with Windows or placing it on a separate hard drive. The thing is I don’t want to get rid of Windows.

how to install linux alongside windows 7 how to install linux alongside windows 7

Question from Jackie D.: Rick, I read your post about replacing Windows with Linux and I’d really like to give Linux Mint a try.












How to install linux alongside windows 7